Status

what to do when in a funk

Hello human beings of the internet world!

This post is more of a question out to you!

Lately, I have been in a blog funk I guess I could put it. I have been having trouble what content I should put out and what I want this outlet to look like. I have been in mixed places with this blog and here is my question to you.

What do you do when you are in a funk, a creative funk?

Run out of ideas, have too many ideas but don’t know how to present them, what direction to go???

Besides this blog, this goes with everything I do, and what you do. A lot of times people, including myself, do not like to admit when they are in a funk because it’s a sign of weakness or loss of creativity. But maybe its really a sign of strength and finding a creative way to get out of the funk, by simply admitting that you are stuck?

Sorry if I lost you, but my point is to take that statement above and question yourself, change up your routine.

Here is what I usually do when I’m in a funk:

  • listen to music
  • drive
  • talk to people
  • read other content

But what do you do when your normal routine doesn’t work? Try something new, right, but what?

So this is why I am asking you, not to respond to me but to question yourself because we need to change up our minds in order to change our lives! Because as quoted by the one and only Carrie Bradshaw…,

“Maybe we have to let go of who we were, to become who we will be”.

So here I am, changing things up, questioning your minds as well as my own! We all will find a way out of our funks, whatever they are and will be in the future.

What do you do when in a funk? πŸ˜‰

Logging out, Helen ❀

 

Leave a Reply

